Jim Wall Iron Race 2020 Winners

30th of February 2020   // by Luxe&surf


Jim Wall Iron Race 2020

After a postponed competition back in January, the ‘Take two’ Jim Wall Iron Race took to the beach on the 29th of February 2020.   The Jim Wall Iron Race started back in 1962 and is Australia’s longest running ironman race. This legendary Carnival competition was hosted by Torquay Surf Life Saving Club. The top male and female competitors from across Australia travelled to Torquay, Victoria, with hopes to be crowned the 2020 Jim Wall Iron Race champion. The Carnival also included Junior Board, Ski and Surf races, Mixed relays and a dash for cash event.    

Matt Bevilacqua (Kurrawa) and Georgia Miller (BMD Northcliffe) took this year’s honours in winning the 2020 Jim Wall Iron Race.


If you are interested in knowing more about the Jim Wall Iron Race please visit: http:/www.torquayslsc.com.au